Thursday, November 30, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Monday, November 27, 2017

Twout-a-verse: 1890's sketches of Magic Boxes..

Early sketches of Magic Boxes . .

which foolishly tried to avoid using a Toilet Seat as a front plate.

But Toilet Seats are a key ingredient in what makes a Magic Box work.

( don't worry, i don't know what the heck i'm talking about either.. )

Sunday, November 26, 2017

What I was trying for in Scratch

I dunno how much it shows, but Scratch was my tribute/effort to blend the brush style of Wrightson and Sienkiewicz's frenetic design sense.

Not sure if either of those came through in the end.  Despite all my efforts,

it all winds up looking like . . . "sam stuff" in the end.


Saturday, November 25, 2017

Underwater Pipe comparrison

Same sketch of an underwater pipe, Left is a photo i took, the Right one's a scan.

Which do you like best?

Friday, November 24, 2017

Twout Artifacts

Twout lore, antiques, skulls, brass . . 

. . .  and various sketchbooks full of quirky self-indulgent 'sam doodles'.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Annie vs Nola.

Another painting of that red eye creature,

which to Annie, (in Ojo), represents a connection to her lost mother,

but to Nola, represents her mother's critical side.

Same Archetype, but wildly different effect on these two girls.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Reconsidering Scratch

I've had some fans saying kind things about Scratch,
so i'll be throwing up some of these into the mix.

Monday, November 13, 2017


Wanted to thank all the cool folks who who dropped by Rhode Island Comic con over the weekend! 

Your many words of appreciation and well wishes,

are never lost on me.

The post slowed down while i was away, so time to make up for that.  

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017


Here's some (Pos)itive Adjectives for weight...

..that float around Dana's mind.

Thursday, November 2, 2017